Hello everyone,

today I am going to discuss the book “The Marked Girl” by Lindsey Klingele. I did read this book a few months back, but a few of you probably know that this is my favorite book, so let’s jump straight into it.

The official Synopsis: 

When Cedric, crowned prince of Caelum, and his fellow royal friends (including his betrothed, Kat) find themselves stranded in modern-day LA via a magical portal and an evil traitor named Malquin, all they want to do is get home to Caelum—soon. Then they meet Liv, a filmmaker foster girl who just wants to get out of the system and on with her life. As she and Cedric bond, they’ll discover that she’s more connected to his world than they ever could’ve imagined…and that finding home is no easy task.

 

Overall thoughts (non-spoiler): I give this book a 5/5 star rating. There is seriously nothing I didn’t enjoy about this book. I love Lindsey Klingele’s writing, her description is amazing and I love how she builds suspense up and the character development was great. And, it ends with a cliffhanger! I love cliffhangers, it makes you really excited for the next book in the series! Now, that is all about I can say for non-spoiler. If you haven’t read the book yet, please go and read and support the author. Then come back and discuss the book with me 🙂

 

Spoiler: Okay, so much happens in this book.

Favorite scene: I really liked the scenes in Hollywood, they were really interesting and suspenseful. And when Liv meets her sister, I thought that was pretty cool that she lives in Hollywood. It just shows how different they are from each other.

The Wraths: Okay, these creatures are sooo cool! I think they make such good villains in the book.

The end: Love it, love it, love it. I can’t say much about it. I love how it ends in Caelum with a cliffhanger.

Thanks for checking by,

Lucas

 

PS: I am very sorry for my horrible review. I have never done any review before… When I read a book and give it 4 stars we will have more to talk about 😉

 

Leave a Reply

