Hello everyone!

As you guys can probably tell by the title of this blog post, I am not doing a book review for several (personal) reasons, but I want to talk to you about something…

Well, I have just finished my fourth novel yesterday. I decided to leave it with a cliffhanger end, and continue it with a second book, so in this case, it is going to be a Duology. And since “Snowed In” doesn’t fit so well to the book, I have changed the title to “Fallen Love”, the Duology will be called “The Fallen Love Duology” and the next book will be called “Snowed In”.

Fallen Love is currently 18,400 words and I am already starting to edit it as crazy as that sounds. It will be published by May, hopefully, latest in early September. “Snowed In” will be released hopefully next year, May 2017 as well.

I know that this might seem weird that it takes that long, but some people don’t realize how long it takes to write a book. From an idea to a published book can take five years!

Well, I hope you have a great day and if you have any questions to the book, please drop a comment down below and I’d be happy to reply if it isn’t anything about the plot. At least not something like in-depth!

Thanks!

Luc

3 thoughts on “Instead of a book review, I have got some exciting news!

  1. Heyy Luc! I’m an aspiring writer nad I was wondering how does a someone as young as you write so well? I’m only 15 which is a bit younger than you, but i honestly hope to publish real soon. So I was wondering how do you outline? In other words, what’s your writing process like? if you could do a detailed post about how you go through each stage of writing, including outlines, notes, drafts etc, it’d be super awesome. Maybe you could do that….:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

